Musica de Fondo: MTV Unplugged


Zoé is a Latin Grammy Award-winning Mexican rock band. They initially formed in Mexico City in 1994, although membership started to stabilize in 1997. The band has achieved success in Mexico and most Spanish-speaking countries with albums such as Rocanlover, Memo Rex Commander y el Corazón Atómico de la Vía Láctea and Reptilectric.

Out of stock


MTV Unplugged: Música de fondo (Spanish: MTV Unplugged: Background Music) is the second live album recorded by Mexican alternative rock band Zoé. It was released on March 22, 2011, and it debuted at number one on the Mexican albums chart. The album features a selection of their greatest hits from their previews records as well as a new song, “Labios Rotos”.

The band is joined by Denise Gutierrez (“Lo Blondo”), vocalist of the Mexican alternative group Hello Seahorse!, who sings harmony and duets with León Larreguí on several songs and then sings the lead vocals on “Luna” late in the set. Mexican rock musician Chetes also accompanies the band on guitar and keyboard on various songs. Two additional celebrity guest performers sing duets with Larreguí during the set: Adrián Dargelos of the Argentine band Babasónicos, who sings on “Dead”, and Spanish rock singer Enrique Bunbury (former lead singer of Héroes del Silencio), who sings on “Nada”.

A1 Sombras
A2 Soñé
A3 Últimos Días
A4 No Me Destruyas
B1 Labios Rotos
B2 Dead
B3 Veneno
B4 Paula
C1 Infinito
C2 Vía Láctea
C3 Poli Love
C4 Luna
D5 Nada
D6 Nunca